noobgiga.blogg.se

All macklemore songs
All macklemore songs














The next year the duo won four Grammys, including several awards in the hip-hop category and the prize for Best New Artist. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis embarked on a full-fledged international tour in 2013.

All macklemore songs software#

"Thrift Shop" talks of a penchant for secondhand clothes, with a chorus sung by Wanz (a onetime software engineer in his fifties), while the Heist song "Same Love" features singer-songwriter Mary Lambert in a celebration of same-sex unions. Part of the pair's appeal is their innovation and reliance on ideas and lyrics that go against much of hip-hop's traditional swagger. The last thing that I want to do is be preached at and told who to be or what to think when listening to an artist. Why would we want to give that to somebody else? If we would have signed to a label, I can almost guarantee you we wouldn't have had the success with 'Thrift Shop' and with 'Can't Hold Us' and with 'The Heist,' in general.” “I put myself in the place of the listener when editing my writing. And I always had a desire to be on a stage.” “We have control of our music.

all macklemore songs

What I tend to write about falls into four categories-spiritual, social, personal and fun.” “It's very important to go into the rooms of AA, smell the shitty coffee and be reminded that without sobriety, I would have no career.” “I was a weird, creative, extroverted child. I guess I've always been into consciousness-raising.

all macklemore songs

That's what 'The Heist' is about.” “The first song I remember writing that I really liked was about Martin Luther King Jr. “I'm always in a process of trying to find out who I am and why I'm here.














All macklemore songs